NASEO Partners with REV West States to Advance Electric Vehicles

The eight Signatory States of the Regional Electric Vehicle Plan for the West (REV West) Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) have announced a new partnership with NASEO to facilitate communication and coordinate investment in electric vehicle (EV) infrastructure across the intermountain western states.

Governors from the Signatory States – Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming – signed a MOU in October 2017, to provide a framework for creating an Intermountain West EV Corridor that will make it possible to drive an EV across major transportation corridors in the west. As the only non-profit association for the governor-designated State Energy Offices from the 56 states, territories, and the District of Columbia, NASEO will be providing facilitation support to the Signatory States as they implement activities outlined in the MOU, including creating best practices and procedures to enhance EV adoption, coordinating on EV charging station locations, creating voluntary minimum standards, and leveraging economies of scale. A press release announcing the collaboration can be found online here.

NASEO has long supported regional planning efforts of the State Energy Offices across issue areas, and in recent years has provided policy and analytical support to the states as they develop electric vehicle programs and make alternative fuel vehicle investment decisions under the Volkswagen Settlement’s Environmental Mitigation Trust. For more information about NASEO’s work with the REV West States, please contact Cassie Powers (